Finally - Real beer in hertford!

Your thoughts on what's to see and do
Post Reply
codek2
Posts: 356
Joined: Tue 12 Nov, 2013 4:32 pm

Finally - Real beer in hertford!

Post by codek2 » Fri 01 Mar, 2019 10:44 am

Huzzah, we finally have a proper craft beer bar opening in hertford:

https://mobile.twitter.com/craftandkitchen

Been crying out for this for years!
User avatar
mistlethrush
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun 01 Dec, 2013 10:49 am

Re: Finally - Real beer in hertford!

Post by mistlethrush » Fri 01 Mar, 2019 7:44 pm

What's wrong with AK? :lol:
monkeyman1974
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue 19 Apr, 2016 9:19 pm

Re: Finally - Real beer in hertford!

Post by monkeyman1974 » Sun 03 Mar, 2019 5:13 pm

Old Cross Tavern
Black Horse
Even the Duncombe stocks Oakham Ales
User avatar
Steve
Project Leader
Posts: 787
Joined: Wed 06 Nov, 2013 12:01 am

Re: Finally - Real beer in hertford!

Post by Steve » Thu 07 Mar, 2019 8:43 pm

codek2
Posts: 356
Joined: Tue 12 Nov, 2013 4:32 pm

Re: Finally - Real beer in hertford!

Post by codek2 » Fri 08 Mar, 2019 5:14 pm

monkeyman1974 wrote:
Sun 03 Mar, 2019 5:13 pm
Old Cross Tavern
Black Horse
Even the Duncombe stocks Oakham Ales

Granted - i'll give you the OXT. not the others though!

It's james that bought those beers into the Duncombe and got it listed in the good beer guide.
monkeyman1974
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue 19 Apr, 2016 9:19 pm

Re: Finally - Real beer in hertford!

Post by monkeyman1974 » Sat 09 Mar, 2019 8:45 pm

Black Horse is decent.

I'm all in for more beer, so celebrate this opening; but Hertford isn't exactly Broxbourne when it comes to Ale
codek2
Posts: 356
Joined: Tue 12 Nov, 2013 4:32 pm

Re: Finally - Real beer in hertford!

Post by codek2 » Sun 10 Mar, 2019 7:27 pm

Seems there was the usual teething trouble, but it went down incredibly well. Can't wait until they're back open on Thurs.

It sure is tiny tho!
User avatar
rogerstone
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue 10 Dec, 2013 5:55 pm

Re: Finally - Real beer in hertford!

Post by rogerstone » Mon 11 Mar, 2019 9:27 pm

I thought a micropub serving craft beer would be a great asset but having walked up to have a look on Friday I thought it much too busy for me so went on my way.

Perhaps it will be quieter once the novelty has worn off.
codek2
Posts: 356
Joined: Tue 12 Nov, 2013 4:32 pm

Re: Finally - Real beer in hertford!

Post by codek2 » Wed 13 Mar, 2019 9:30 am

yeah im sure it'll calm down. On thursday lunchtime it was busy enough to have some character but you could still sit down!

Especially once he gets proper licensing.
Post Reply