General Election 2019

Subject to legislation passing through the House of Lords, a General Election will take place on Thursday 12th December 2019.

The following candidates are expected to stand for the constituency of Hertford & Stortford. Other candidates will be added as they are announced.

Name Party
Lucy Downes Green
Alistair Lindsay UKIP
Chris Lucas Liberal Democrat
Julie Marson Conservative
Brian Percival Independent
Chris Vince Labour

You can follow our coverage of the election on our election news pages.

2017 General Election Result

The last general election was held on Thursday 18th April 2017. The seat was held by Mark Prisk (Con) with a majority of 19,035 on a 72.9% turnout. The full results are shown below.

Name Party Votes Votes % Change %
Mark Prisk Conservative 36,184 60.3% +4.2%
Katherine Chibah Labour 17,149 28.6% +10.7%
Mark Argent Liberal Democrat 4,845 8.1% +0.3%
David Woolcombe Green 1,814 3.0% -1.7%