Monday, 23 March 2015 Theatre Week 2008 

 See Also
 Theatre Week '99
 Theatre Week 2000
 Theatre Week 2001
 Theatre Week 2002
 Theatre Week 2003
 Theatre Week 2004
 Theatre Week 2005
 Theatre Week 2006
 Theatre Week 2007
 Useful Links
 In Yer Space
 The Barn
 Hoddesdon Players

Updated Monday 28th April 2008
Theatre Week 2008

This year's Theatre Week has been won by Bejou Productions for their presentation of The Caretaker.

All the other prizes were scooped up by The Barn Theatre Club, who won the Runners-Up Prize, The Roy Seamen Award for Stage Presentation, the adjudicator's award and the audience appreciation award.

This year's competition featured three theatre companies from Hertfordshire, including The Company of Players, Barn Theatre Club and the Hoddesdon Players

Now in it's 48th year, the event was adjudicated by Russell Whiteley GODA and as usual is a qualifying festival for the National Drama Festrivals Association All-Winners finals.

Last year's winners were The Barn Theatre Club, with The Heath Players taking the runner-up prize and The Company of Players winning the audience appreciation award.

Tickets cost £8.50 per night or £30 for a weekly season ticket, available from the Castle Hall Box Office on 01992 531500. Doors open at 7:15pm with curtain up at 7:45pm.

Programme for 2008

Monday 21st April 2008
Be My Baby by Amanda Whittington
presented by In Yer Space, Preston

Tuesday 22nd April 2008
The Caretaker by Harold Pinter
presented by Bejou Productions, Westcliff-on-Sea

Wednesday 23rd April 2008
Tom Jones nased on the novel by Henry Fielding
presented by The Barn Theatre Club, Welwyn Garden City

Thursday 24th April 2008
Humble Boy by Charlotte Jones
presented by The Company Of Players, Hertford

Friday 25th April 2008
Educating Rita by Willy Russell
presented by The Hoddesdon Players

Saturday 26th April 2008
Summer End by Eric Chappell
presented by The Dragon Theatre Company, Ilford


Discover Hertford Online is a privately funded independent website designed, hosted and maintained by the hertsWEB Community Network.
© 1998-2013 hertsWEB Community Network.